WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LICENSING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE – 17 MAY 2011

SUBMITTED TO THE COUNCIL MEETING - 19 JULY 2011

(To be read in conjunction with the Agenda for the Meeting)

- * Cllr Gillian Beel
- * Cllr Maurice Byham
- * Cllr Elizabeth Cable Cllr Patricia Ellis
- * Cllr Jenny Else
- * Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith
- * Cllr Lynn Graffham
- * Cllr Simon Inchbald
- * Cllr Peter Isherwood
- * Cllr Carole King
- * Cllr Bryn Morgan
- * Cllr Brett Vorley

*Present

1. <u>ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN</u> (Agenda Item 1)

RESOLVED that Councillor Elizabeth Cable be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

2. <u>ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN</u> (Agenda Item 2)

RESOLVED that Councillor Simon Inchbald be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

3. <u>MINUTES</u> (Agenda Item 3)

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 28 March 2011 were confirmed and signed.

4. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u> (Agenda Item 4)

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Patricia Ellis.

PART I – RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE COUNCIL

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PARTS II AND III - MATTERS OF REPORT

Background Papers

The background papers relating to the following items in Parts II and III are as specified in the Agenda for the meeting of the Licensing and Regulatory Committee.

PART II - Matters reported in detail for the information of the Council

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PART III – Brief summaries of other matters dealt with

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING (GENERAL PURPOSES) SUB-</u> <u>COMMITTEE</u> (Agenda Item 5)

RESOLVED that the Licensing (General Purposes) Sub-Committee be constituted as follows for the Council year 2011/2012:-

Cllr Elizabeth Cable Cllr Lynn Graffham Cllr Simon Inchbald Cllr Bryn Morgan Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith

<u>Substitutes</u>

Cllr Gillian Beel Cllr Carole King Cllr Peter Isherwood

6. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES A-C</u> (Agenda Item 6)

RESOLVED that the Licensing Sub-Committees be constituted as set out below for the Council year 2011/2012:-

<u>'A'</u>

Cllr Gillian Beel Cllr Elizabeth Cable Cllr Brett Vorley Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Simon Inchbald Cllr Carole King

'B'

Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Jenny Else Cllr Peter Isherwood

'C'

The meeting commenced at 8.06 p.m. and concluded at 8.07 p.m.

Chairman

G:\bureau\comms\licensing\2011-12\Regulatory\001 May 17 2011\001 Minutes 170511.doc